Honors Institute Faculty

Email honors@cf.edu for general information.

Dr. Ron Cooper

Dr. Ron Cooper
Senior Professor of Humanities and Philosophy

Director of Honors Institute

cooperr@cf.edu

Humanities and Social Sciences
Building 2, Room 115

Degrees: B.A., College of Charleston; M.A., University of South Carolina; M.Phil., Ph.D., Rutgers University

Wendy Adams, adamsw@cf.edu

Humanities and Social Sciences
Building 8, Room 106F
352-854-2322, ext. 1546

Honors Course Taught: Honors Effective Speaking, Honors Introduction to Film

Degrees: A.A., Brevard Community College; B.A., University of Central Florida; M.L.A., University South Florida

Sandra Cooper, coopers@cf.edu

Communications
Building 2, Room 220G
352-854-2322. ext. 1361

Honors Course Taught: Honors World Literature II

Degrees: B.A.-English, University of South Carolina-Aiken; M.A.-English, University of South Carolina

Dr. Sandra Davis, daviss@cf.edu

Associate Professor, Business, Technology and Workforce
Ewers Center, Room 201J
352-854-2322. ext. 1530

Honors Course Taught: CGS1062H Computers In Society

Degrees: B.S., University of Detroit-Mercy; M.S. University of Detroit-Mercy; Ph.D Northcentral University

Richard Kirk, kirkr@cf.edu

Humanities and Social Sciences
352-854-2322, ext. 1315
Building 37, Room 101C

Honors Course Taught: Leadership Development

Degrees: B.A., Saint Leo College; M.Ed., University of Florida; M.A., University of South Florida

Dr. Matthew Maddex, maddexm@cf.edu

Communications
Bldg 2, room 115C
352-854-2322, ext. 1681

Honors Course Taught: Honors Effective Speaking

Degrees: A.A., Long Beach City College; B.A., California State University—Long Beach; M.A., Miami University (Ohio); Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Steve MacKenzie, mackenzs@cf.edu

Environmental Sciences
Building 2, Room 104A
352-854-2322, ext. 1556

Honors Course Taught: Honors Science

Degrees: A.A., Polk Community College; A.S., College of Central Florida; B.S., M.A., University of South Florida

Dr. James Manley, manleyj@cf.edu

Humanities and Social Sciences
Building 8, Room 100F
352-854-2322, ext. 1641

Honors Course Taught: Honors Mythology

Degrees: B.A., M.A., University of West Florida

Rob Marino, marinor@cf.edu

Communications
Building 17, Room 103
352-854-2322, ext. 1364

Honors Course Taught: Leadership Development

Degrees: BA, MA, University of Florida

Marjorie McGee, mcgeem@cf.edu

Student Life
Bryant Student Union, Room 106A
352-854-2322, ext. 1578

Honors Course Taught: Leadership Development

Degrees: B.A., B.S., Michigan State University; M.Ed., University of Florida

Edith Ramlow, ramlowe@cf.edu

Citrus Learning and Conference Center, Room 202A
352-854-2322, ext. 6120

Honors Course Taught: Leadership Development

Degrees: A.A., Hillsborough Community College; B.A. Mass Communications; M.A. Library and Information Science, University of South Florida

John Schneiderman, schneidj@cf.edu

Communications
Citrus Campus
352-854-2322, ext. 6129

Honors Course Taught: Honors World Literature II

Degrees: B.A., Florida State University; M.A., University of North Carolina—Wilmington

Karla Wilson, wilsonkb@cf.ed

Social Sciences
Building 3, Room 104D
352-854-2322, ext. 1363

Honors Course Taught: Honors General Psychology

Degrees: A.A., Central Florida Community College; B.A., M.S.-Psychology, University of Central Florida; Advanced studies, University of Florida

Joe Zimmerman, zimmermj@cf.edu

Communications
Building 4, Room 202D
352-854-2322, ext. 1233

Honors Course Taught: Honors English Literature

Degrees: B.A., Kent State University; M.A., University of New Mexico

Honors Institute

Main links
User links